Log in

Sat, Dec. 30th, 2006, 11:30 pm
fairy_fiend: Faulty

Vegetarian Bocca Burgers have Enzymes in them.
Vegan is fine.
But this is not so wonderful.

Sun, Dec. 31st, 2006 08:40 am (UTC)

I only eat gardenburger variety because they taste better (at least I think so), cheaper, and vegan.

Sun, Dec. 31st, 2006 08:50 am (UTC)
keturn: I'm missing something

is "Enzymes" a contraction or euphemism for something? 'cuz "enzyme" in a general sense doesn't say anything about its source being animal, vegetable, or other.

Sun, Dec. 31st, 2006 09:57 am (UTC)
xauenmurph: Re: I'm missing something

"enzymes" in the cheese context can mean animal rennet.


In the linked ingredient list it is enzymes "in the cheese context." You would have to contact the company to find out if that's animal or microbial rennet/enzymes, if they know.

We're not vegan but we do avoid animal rennet and get the vegan labeled bocas.